Return to Thai Monkey Hot Sauce, 5oz.
Sort By::
Page of 1



 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
nice flavor October 29, 2014
Reviewer: richard beasley from lima, OH United States  
very interesting flavor..really like this in stir fry ..... just right amount of heat and sweet.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
awesomesauce September 23, 2013
Reviewer: James Porter from Lawrenceville, GA United States  
First off, I am not a huge chilihead. I like sauces with some heat but great flavor. That being said, I make some variation of tarayaki chicken just about every week. This sauce enhances it greatly! Bold flavor with a little kick - but this sauce does not pack a powerful punch, chili-wise.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Use liberally for stir fry September 23, 2013
Reviewer: Jimkrell from Portland, OR United States  
Very mild, sweeter than I hoped for.  You could use an entire bottle in a stir fry for flavor and still not have the heat that, let's face it, we are looking for, or else we wouldn't be on this site.

I'd rather add my own flavorful ingredients and then kick it up with something much hotter than this.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
I love it September 23, 2013
Reviewer: Chris Olson from Norwalk , CA United States  
So tasty!  A combination of soy sauce, teriyaki sauce, with a touch of pepper flavor and peanut butter.  Good on sandwiches, rice, noodle dishes, chicken, pretty much anything.  I went through the bottle in a week.  I'll have to buy more next time.

I wish it could be a little hotter, but otherwise it's one of the best sauces I've ever had.  Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
sweetness with a kick November 7, 2012
Reviewer: Gordon Lewis from Corona, CA United States  
I love this sauce! Full of flavor, sweet with a mild kick. Try on stir fry vegetables over a backed potato or pasta. Perfect with grilled onions, burgers, sandwiches and wraps. My wife won't touch regular hot sauce but loves this product. Our favorite saying at home is "pass the Monkey Sauce, please".

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Great Oriental Flavor~ September 2, 2011
Reviewer: Paradise Weiss from Ramona, CA United States  
This should be a 2 flamer at the most, as opposed to the 3 listed.  The heat from the wasabi and thai peppers is VERY mild and comes up nicely behind the delicious, sweet, terriyaki base.  The sauce is thick and stupid tastey on ANYTHING oriental!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Thai Monkey Hot Sauce July 10, 2011
Reviewer: Robert from Windsor, CO United States  
Had this stuff with for the first time just about a month ago.  I used it as a dipping sauce for some pork egg rolls. It made those egg rolls just about the best thing I have ever eaten. It is sweet, it is savory and it has that kick that is just right! Captain Thom's Thai Monkey Hot Sauce is just that good!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Indian Food Combo Winner. September 16, 2010
Reviewer: John N from Tampa, FL  
We have been eating at an Indian Food take out place for months without finding the right sauce to add until now. This Sauce just goes perfect with Indian Food, it does not drown or fight with some of the Curry dishes. It has a place out there.

Was this review helpful to you?