Return to White Zombie Hot Sauce, 5oz.
Sort By::
Page of 1



 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Tons of flavor and a nice warmth. May 4, 2017
Reviewer: Geoff Sergeant from Austin, TX United States  
This is a very Caribbean flavored sauce, if you've ever had a Roti before this is a perfect hot sauce for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Not Hot! October 29, 2014
Reviewer: Veronica Barnes from Charlotte, NC United States  
This sauce has quite a pleasant flavor, but be forewarned-it has almost absolutely no heat. I had to add 2 tablespoons to a bowl of soup to taste any heat at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Amazing flavor! September 23, 2013
Reviewer: Jimkrell from Portland, OR United States  
Not the hottest sauce by a long shot, but very interesting and different flavors.  Tastes African!  The rum is distinctive and a nice touch.  Adds a tropical depth to the flavors.  Could be hotter, but then heat can always be added.  The flavor is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
just awesome! October 27, 2011
Reviewer: david lambert from Manassaas, VA United States  
it has the perfect temp. the flavor is incredible. i use it on just about everything. by far my favorite sauce. i even put it my salads.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Awesome Flavor - Hot but Great Taste !!! March 11, 2011
Reviewer: John Pagan from Greer, SC  
What a great tasting Hot Sauce !!! Plenty of Heat, but also has an unbelievable flavor.......A must add to your collection !!   Delicious !!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
White Zombie March 28, 2010
Reviewer: David from Hollywood, FL United States  
Love it! Knowing the type of foods I'd be putting this on when I bought it (mainly beef/pork/ground bf etc.) I am completely satisfied and surprised. I did not expect it to be so addictive. I've replaced steak sauce and even BBQ sauce sometimes with this awesome sauce. It's got great flavor that just adds delight to steak, pork, burgers* and even chicken. It also has a nice little bite to it. Mild heat for my palate but comes through nicely. Lingers and just lets you know it's got alot more kick than other sauces of similarity. Bought a bottle a little over a month ago and I'm already do for another one pretty soon!

P.S. The bottle is pretty cool too he-he...

Was this review helpful to you?

 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

 
One Zombie you want around! March 15, 2010
Reviewer: VY Canis Majoris from Evansville, IN United States  
White Zombie is a very flavorful (sweet & spicy) hot sauce that is great for putting on steaks, ribs, wings, etc. It’s not very hot…at least to a hot pepper enthusiast. If you want it much hotter with the same taste, put two or three drops of 5 million SHU Mad Dog 357 pepper extract in the bottle…PERFECT!!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Pretty good December 26, 2009
Reviewer: Paniller from Bernardsville, NJ United States  
Heat:
Like others have said, it's not too spicy for someone that is familiar with hot sauces, but it'd probably be considered spicy to a novice. A little spicy, but not enough where you have to use it sparingly. I'd recommend this. I'd say a 5-6 out of 10 on my scale, where 0-4 I use like ketchup, 5-8 is moderate to sparingly used, and 8+ is a drop here and there on a taco per say.

The aftertaste is a hair on the dry side, not quite as smooth as other sauces. Probably more of a dryer, aftertaste style heat. But, the fruit flavors still come through, and it has a great flavor.



Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Good Stuff November 11, 2008
Reviewer: Brian Rogers from Cumming, GA United States  
This one is not too hot, but not for the lightweights, either.  Very good taste, with the right amount of burn. All my friends like this one when we have the drunken taste testing nights.

Was this review helpful to you?