Return to African Rhino Peri-Peri Extra Hot Sauce, 6.75oz.
Sort By::
Page of 2

Click to see more items


 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Perfect Blend Of Awesomeness September 5, 2016
Reviewer: Paradise Weiss from Ramona, CA United States  
What a great Peri-Peri!  The heat level is nice.  Not crazy but just a good amount for breakfast foods, brushed on broiled chicken or in rice and beans.  The pepper is one of the last ingredients which was interesting to see.  They know how to blend this the right way.  And no xanthan gum (which is devil mucus).
https://www.youtube.com/user/MrParadiseWeiss

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Unique blend. September 5, 2016
Reviewer: Intermediate from N. Cali., United States  
African Rhino is a complex, tomato-based blend with genuine Peri-Peri peppers from Africa and regional spices -goes best with seafood and chicken. Tastes great, but not very hot.  This 'Extra Hot' version is a stretch to rate at '3-flames' of heat (with tabasco at '2-flames') -- more peppers, please = more heat and even more flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Excellent Peri-Peri October 29, 2014
Reviewer: Scotty Salamoff from Houston, TX United States  
Not exactly as good as the real thing you can find in Malawi or Nigeria, but well rounded and spicy.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
addicted May 21, 2014
Reviewer: Karen Johnson from Portland, OR United States  
Everyone we share this sauce with loves it.  Somehow it's nice and hot but still has lots of flavor.  

Can we get a case price?

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Very Tasty Sauce September 23, 2013
Reviewer: Michael D. from Virginia  
Not the hottest sauce but a good tomato/garlic based sauce that is flavorful and tangy.  I marinate chicken in it and also put in on sandwiches.  It is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Didn't buy Enough November 7, 2012
Reviewer: Sam from Grand Junction, CO United States  
First bottle went in 2 days

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
OK April 9, 2012
Reviewer: Robert Jarvis from Pocahontas, IA United States  
Extra hot? They got to be kidding, there is no heat. This is one of those that I like less if I eat too much. It has a very unique flavor and is better suited to cook with than eat straight.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

 
Unique taste April 9, 2012
Reviewer: michael anduha from Denver, CO United States  
At first when I tested it, poured a little bit onto a spoon, I wasn't a big fan of it. I tried it on chicken the first time and then I realized how great this sauce is.  It has a Unique taste, that takes a few servings to get used to, but now it is one of my favorite tasting sauces.  As for Heat scale It has a kick, but it wont knock your socks off.  5 out of 10 on the heat

Was this review helpful to you?

 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

 
Just above average July 10, 2011
Reviewer: David from Pennsylvania  
This product has a decent flavor but is weak on the heat. In my opinion, the flavor is not so great as to overshadow the lack of heat, and therefore, I would not purchase this sauce again.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
AWESOME! February 2, 2010
Reviewer: SKOHUNTER  
This sauce is delicious!  Its all about the taste on this one.  You gotta go for the extra hot one.  This is one of the best sauces ive ever tasted, the only thing is the heat.. it doesnt bring it!  If you take this sauce and jack up the heat... youve got the best hot sauce ever, hands down!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items