Return to Marie Sharp's Belizean Heat Hot Sauce, 10oz.
Sort By::
Page of 2

Click to see more items


 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Great stuff September 20, 2017
Reviewer: Chris Reese from Ruston, WA United States  
Great transaction of my new fav sauce

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
One of the best! Scoville rating unreliable tho... May 4, 2017
Reviewer: Gabe Potter from Edmonton, AB Canada  
Marie Sharp's entire line of hot sauces, made from local ingredients in Belize, is likely my all-time favourite brand. Their Belizean Heat is probably the best of the bunch too, with an excellent flavour/heat balance.

One thing to note, the qutoed 350,000 SHU seems high, considering my extensive experience with the sauce (I go through at least a bottle a month) and others that are much hotter but not listed at as many Scovilles. Marie Sharp's own US website only lists a rating of "6077" on their "Scoville Heat Testing" page: http://www.mariesharpusa.com/scoville-heat-testing/ although they do not quote the actual units, and this number seems rather low, especially since the sauce is made primarily of habaneros.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Belizean got sauce May 4, 2017
Reviewer: TW from ceresco, NE United States  
I love this hot sauce. Thanks for carrying the brand for us. Can't ever find in the Midwest

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
step it up September 5, 2016
Reviewer: Habanero Bandi from Scappoose , OR United States  
I have used Marie Sharps hot sauces for a few years now.  The fiery though tasty and warm just wasn't giving me the kick I wanted.  So we gave the Belizean a try.  Couldn't be happier same great flavor with a kick

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
So much flavor and so much heat September 5, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from VA United States  
Be careful with this one, but when you want to add heat but not ruin the food, it's the clear winner.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Good flavor September 5, 2016
Reviewer: David from Oakton, VA United States  
I thought it would be hotter than it is, but its still pretty tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Marie Sharps Belizean Heat September 5, 2016
Reviewer: David Jercinovic from Shorewood, IL United States  
Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
one of the best, my favorite October 29, 2014
Reviewer: mike wiktorski from costa mesa, CA United States  
been buying this sauce sine the 90's when I went to Belize, great combination of heat and true flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Love you Marie! May 21, 2014
Reviewer: Dustin Wheeler from Lawrenceburg, KY United States  
This sauce has unique blend of spices accompanied by some heat!  If you're a real hot sauce lover and always want a little more heat to go with flavor, then this sauce is perfect.  I really like the added pepper mash and tomato.  It's slightly different than most other hot sauces.  I will always keep a bottle of this around.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Perfect amount of heat May 21, 2014
Reviewer: Me from Baltimore, MD United States  
Not sure why this is rated hotter than Dave's Insanity sauce because it isn't.  I liberally add this to anything I normally add hot sauce to, like pizza or eggs, and it's not nearly as overwhelming as Dave's.  To me anyway.  Delicious sauce; I've used about half the bottle in only a week.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items