$8.95 FLAT SHIPPING ~ ALWAYS FREE SHIPPING OVER $69!

need help? 1-877-WWW-SAUCE (999-7282)

Return to Mad Dog 357 Hot Sauce Collector's w/ Bullet Keychain, 5oz.
Sort By::
Page of 2

Previous   


 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
I use this to make my other hot sauces hotter July 10, 2011
Reviewer: Derrick Mezaz from Philadelphia, PA United States  
I use this to make my Sriracha and other hot sauces hotter.  It's extremely hot (600,000 SHU).   I can't wait to use this in some chili.   I've tried it straight with some bread and ever though it's really hot, it has a really good flavor about it.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
HOT HOT HOT! January 20, 2011
Reviewer: Dana Taylor from Philadelphia  
I have been a 357 addict for several years now. This is so incredibly hot you really need to be careful with it. I love this in chicken soup. If you pour it from the bottle make sure the tiniest drop that will drop is all you use because you might regret it. You might finish the food but it might not stay down! BTW, the bottle looks close to the ghost pepper bottle. I almost made a huge mistake one day and grabbed this instead of the ghost sauce. That would have been a HUGE mistake because I use a lot of ghost pepper sauce straight.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
AWESOME STUFF August 26, 2010
Reviewer: Big Daddy from Lake Oswego, OR United States  
This is about the hottest hot sauce I've tasted.  A friend of mine dredged his bacon in it, took a bite and within seconds was pouring out sweat, red faced, gagging, coughing and ran to the bathroom.  Personally, a perfect application for me at work is this: ONE drop of the hot sauce mixed with one quarter cup of good salsa, one quarter cup of sour cream all mixed thoroughly and spread evenly over an entire grande tortilla then pile on cheddar and monchego cheeses, diced chicken, black olives, chopped tomatoes, top with another grande tortilla and grill both sides until the cheese is melted and the contents warmed.  The grilling makes the hot sauce even hotter and the burn from ONE DROP is a perfectly enjoyable mild burn, without the distraction of destroying your mouth, you can eat and work without dieing.  I just ordered another batch today along with the milder version and the 750000 unit version for the really insane at work.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

 
Pretty good July 14, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I tried it and I was slightly disappointed. It is definitely hot, but i was looking for something so hot that i would be rolling on the floor crying. It does have a pretty good sweet taste though.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

 
Mad Dog 357 Collector's Edition July 8, 2010
Reviewer: Philip Hammons from Benton, AR United States  
This sauce is truly pain in a bottle! It will burn and torture you for 10-20 minutes or more! The heat is beyond anything I've ever experienced and the flavor is so-so (kind of a bitter-sweet taste). A drop the size of a BB in a bowl of chili is still enough to make your eyes water. So with that said, if you love pain and misery, don't hesitate. Buy this now!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

 
Sweet Heat ! June 30, 2010
Reviewer: Dave from Pa.  
I am very happy with this sauce. Obviously, moderation is key. I notice the sweat from the top of my head much more than many other sauces without experiencing any actual pain. I find that it stimulates my mood for hours after consuming. Seriously!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

 
It's a Love/Hate Thing June 27, 2010
Reviewer: Paradise Weiss from Ramona, CA United States  
This is a high quality extract sauce.  It hurts soooo bad.
I am a true chili head! This stuff is such pain.  It hurt me sooooo bad last night.  I added it to a quesedilla - just a few drops all over it.  I was up for the challenge...however...Mad Dog won.  I got halfway through and went for the milk.  I couldn't finish.  Sigh.
Great bottle.
***HIGHLY recommend it to my chili head brothers!!!***

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Incredible Sauce September 8, 2009
Reviewer: squid-stew from Jensen Beach, FL United States  
Bought a bottle at a store in San Diego when I was in the Navy. I liked to use it in my Cup o' Noodles. Just one dose (the itty bitty spoon that's screwed into the end of the bullet) for a cup. I made the mistake once of using 2 spoons, and within a few minutes, I was in pain. WARNING: Symptoms of overdose include stomache cramps, explosive diahrea, and severe rectal burning. Use only one dose at a time.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

 
Will Last a Lifetime August 8, 2008
Reviewer: Neurolyte  
This is actually the hottest sauce that I own in my collection. I consider myself a chile-head but anything with this many scoville units cannot be enjoyed directly on food. The taste is peppery and sweet from the cane. (if you can even notice taste behind the heat)

Overall this sauce is good to add to something like a pot of chili or soup, and even then in SMALL amounts.


Overall - 3/5

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous   
Alligator Bayou Sauces Blind Bettys Sauces Bull Snort Sauces Bourbon Q Sauces Bravado Spice Co Sauces CajunPower Sauces Eddie Ojeda's Sauces Elijah's Xtreme Sauces Evan Williams Sauces Fat Cat Sauces Flavor Saver Sauces Green Bandit Sauces Hank Williams Sauces Howler Monkey Sauces Huy Fong Sauces J&D's Sauces Kentucky Bourbon Sauces Lottie's Sauces Makers Mark Sauces Margaritaville Sauces Mountain Man Sauces Nando's Sauces Ole Ray's Sauces Ole Smoky Sauces Panola Sauces Race City Sauce Works Sauce Salsa Lizano Sauces Slap Ya Mama Sauces So Cal Sauces Stubb's BBQ Sauces Sucklebusters Sauces Susie's Sauces Tabanero Sauces Toad Sweat Sauces Valentina Sauces Wild Turkey Sauces Woody's Clamlube Sauces Walkerswood Jerk Sauces Whoop Ass Sauces Wing Time Hot Wing Sauces Zulu Zulu Hot Piri Sauces African Rhino Hot Sauce Amazon Hot Sauce Anchor Bar Wing Sauce Ass In The Tub Hot Sauce Ass Kickin Hot Sauce Bad Byron's Hot Sauce Bee Sting Hot Sauce Blair's Hot Sauces and Snacks Bone Suckin Hot Sauce Bourbon Q BBQ Sauce Brother Bru Bru Hot Sauce Bufalo Mexican Hot Sauce Busha Browne's Jerk Sauces Cafe Tequila Hot Sauce CaJohn's Hot Sauce Captain Thom's Hot Sauce Cheech Hot Sauces Cholula Hot Sauce Crazy Jerry's Hot Sauce Da Bomb Hot Sauces Danny Cash Hot Sauce Datl Do It Hot Sauces Dave's Gourmet Hot Sauce El Yucateco Hot Sauce Habanero Hot Sauces From Hell Gator Hammock Hot Sauce Half Moon Bay Hot Sauce HeartBreaking Dawn's Hot Sauce High River Hot Sauces Hottest FN Hot Sauce Iguana Hot Sauce Lynchburg Tennessee Hot Sauce Mad Dog 357 Hot Sauce Marie Sharp's Hot Sauce Matouk's Hot Sauce Maui Pepper Hot Sauce Melinda's Hot Sauce Mo Hotta Hot Sauce Original Juan Hot Sauce Pain Is Good Hot Sauce Pucker Butt Hot Sauce Ring Of Fire Hot Sauce Scorned Woman Hot Sauce Shizzle Jerk Sauces Southwest Foods Hot Sauces Spice Exchange Hot Sauces Spontaneous Combustion Sauces Tabasco Pepper Sauces Tahiti Joe's Hot Sauces Tapatio Hot Sauces Tijuana Flats Hot Sauces Trinidad Hot Sauce FireWorks Sauces Peta Sauces PickaPeppa Sauces Torchbearer Sauces Hot Sauce Fanatics Sauces Voodoo Chile Sauces